Go With The Flow

I can’t believe that I only now realized that I am at a point in my life in which I can’t just go with the flow.  I have too many things loaded on my back to follow the current.  It’s not just about me, because now I have a husband and two children that desperately need me.  I thought that would really bother me, but now that I’ve said it out loud, I am fine with it.  I really am.

But what I have to realize, too, is just because I can’t pick up and move clear across the country, or pack my bags and head to Europe, doesn’t mean that I am stifled.  The flow these days runs through me, and I can’t let anything back that up. 

~ by Dark Landscapes on April 2, 2014.

4 Responses to “Go With The Flow”

  1. this sounds like there has been some fluctuation going on. go with the flow sounds like don’t burn any bridges so to speak.

  2. Not really any fluctuation, Don. I’m just realizing how much people need me, and sometimes that is scary. But I suppose I need them, too. So, it’s all good. 🙂

  3. I think it’s good that you are needed and loved and that you have a family whom you love and need, too. It sounds like a complete life, even though things don’t always go smoothly, even in the best of families…:)

Leave a Reply

 
