Written on a Sleepless Night

How you deranged the delicate

 composure of night

 lying there spitefully breathing

I was thinking

 You

 You

 Night went viciously round and round

As I turned from side to side

 

Before you

 I journeyed easily

 into my dreams

oblivious to the wide

 throat of the future

 that now swallows the present

~ by Dark Landscapes on March 23, 2014.

2 Responses to “Written on a Sleepless Night”

  1. last two lines really strong in this one. overall conveys nicely

    • The last two are my favorite lines, too. I think it captures the way it feels to worry about everything in the future instead of enjoying the present. Thanks fo reading.

Leave a Reply

 
