Just Wondering…

…Whether a person can be creative and productive at the same time.  I feel creativity running through my veins right now, but as I try to turn it into something external, something to share with the world, it stops as if some unknowing force has built a colossal dam.  My energy dissipates and my mood shifts.  I shush my thoughts of failure and tell myself that it’s just not the right time.  But is it ever?

~ by Dark Landscapes on March 23, 2014.

2 Responses to “Just Wondering…”

  1. Your creative process can work in just the opposite of your life. That’s the way it is for me. My life is like that collosal dam. Meaning life doesn’t like the external forces. See what I’m saying?

  2. So true, Don. Your writing can be reflective of a different era of your life. I do indeed understand what you’re saying. We all have things/people that are an unwelcome intrusion into our lives. But, they all shape us: the good and the bad.

Leave a Reply

 
